Timely's user permissions pages allow you to change a user's access level, update their hourly rate and add/delete them from teams from one place. You can also add or delete them from all the projects at once, which saves you the effort of editing each project related to the user when their hourly rates or assignments change.   

How to find a user's permissions page

Head on over to the People tab and click on the user you want to edit. You'll see Edit User in the upper right-hand corner - click on that! 

Alternatively, you can also edit a user but clicking the "..." at the end of their name and selecting Edit from the drop-down menu. 

Here's what the permissions page looks like:

Keep in mind that rate changes are retroactive and will affect all user logged hours on projects. If you need to update user rates for future hours logged, you'll need to archive the current project and create a new one with the updated user rates.

Related Articles

The individual user page
Inviting users to a project
Add new users in Timely

Did this answer your question?