Memory works by capturing basic information about the applications and websites you use, and uploading that information to your Memory Inbox. To ensure Memory doesn't track your downtime, we recommend putting your computer to sleep 💤 or shutting it down. 

You can also turn Memory tracking 'off'; just remember to turn it back 'on' when you're ready to start working again. 

Memory for Mac turned off:

Memory for Windows turned off:

Would you like automatic idle detection in Memory? Send us a feature request.

Related Articles

Logging hours with Memory
Installing Memory for Windows
Installing Memory for Mac

Did this answer your question?