Plans 💳 : Everyone

User Permissions 👥: Admins

Timely gives you on-demand access to your subscription invoices. We've made it super easy to access and update your invoices, whether you're a freelancer reporting on your taxes or a big business syncing accounts across different tools. 💪

Browse through this article to read more about:


Accessing your invoices

Start by heading to Settings from the navigation bar, then click, Subscriptions. Scroll down until you see Payment history. It'll look like this:

There you’ll see all of your invoices. You can view an invoice's status and the amount paid or due. To keep a hard copy, you can download each as a PDF. 📁

Note: A new invoice will be generated whenever your subscription renews, if you change your plan, or if you add/remove users. ✅


Adding VAT or tax information

If you want to add VAT or tax information, you can edit your invoices to do so. All you need to do is scroll down your Subscriptions page until you see Payment details. Click the Edit button on the Extra invoice details field. It'll look like this:

Note: you’ll need to be an Admin to add this information to your invoices. Once applied, all future invoices will then include this extra information. If you need to update a previous invoice, please reach out to our team at support@timelyapp.com and we’ll generate a revised version for you. 💡


Understanding debits and credits

As you add new users or change subscription plans at different times during your billing period, you are charged pro rata for any time remaining between your billing cycles. This means that on the invoice, you are credited for any unused time and charged for the remaining time left until your next billing period for all users, including the new addition.

For example, if you were on a Premium subscription being billed monthly and wanted to switch plans to a Starter subscription in the middle of the month. We would make the switch right away and your account would be credited for the difference between a Premium plan versus a Starer plan, for the days that you were using the Premium plan. So although you would not be refunded, your account would receive the credit. 🎉


Still have questions?

Click the chat icon at the bottom of your screen

or send an email to support@timelyapp.com

Did this answer your question?