Selecting a plan and adding your payment details in Timely is done in a flash! 💥 

Click the Settings icon on the left side navigation bar, choose Subscriptions, and you'll end up right here -

You'll get the run-down of all subscription related details including the price of your subscription based on the amount of users you have added to your account.

How do I choose my plan or switch to another plan?

If you want to choose or change your plan just click on the big green button that states, "Switch plan for longer Memory History, Control, and Mark-as-billed."

This will bring you to the plans selection page where you can choose which plan you'd like to subscribe to. 

If you have already added your credit card details and you are have finished your trial period be aware that your card will be charged immediately when you switch plans.

Once you press "OK" you'll know the transaction was completed when you are automatically redirected to the Subscriptions main page. 

Where do I add my credit card details?

If you're adding a credit card for the first time, click Set up payments to add your payment details. 

You'll be redirected to this page where you can add your credit card information.

Click the green Subscribe Now button and after that, you're all done! If your trial period has ended, your card will be charged within 24 hours. Don't worry, you'll be able to track time with Timely in that period!

If you're setting up payment while you're still in your trial period, we'll charge your as soon as your trial is over. 

Other questions related to billing:

What payment methods do you accept?

We accept all major credit cards, including VISA, MasterCard, and American Express.

Can I pay yearly instead of monthly?

Absolutely! When you're setting up payments inside of Timely, you'll be able to choose between monthly or yearly payments. 

Select Yearly billing and save 10%!

Can I pay via a custom invoice or bank transfer?

We offer this for larger accounts. Reach out to [email protected] to discuss your options 😊 

*For single user accounts, unfortunately we can not offer custom invoices or bank transfer payments.

Are there any limits on subscription plans?

See more about Pricing and Plans.

What happens to the subscription once I delete the original Admin?

You are not able to delete the owner of the account. If the person in your company who originally signed up with Timely is leaving, please contact Support immediately  to transfer the account ownership and the email address linked to invoicing to another active user. 

Related Articles

Plans and Pricing
What happens if I remove a user?
How do I add my tax number to my invoices?


Did this answer your question?