You can delete your account from the Subscriptions tab in Settings. But be aware: when you cancel and delete your account, all of your data will be permanently deleted – including hours, users and reports. 😱
If you don't want to lose your data, just cancel your subscription instead. All your data we be retained in case you choose to return to Timely at a later date.
Delete your account
Log in to your account on timelyapp.com. In the lower-left corner of Timely, click the Settings option then navigate to the Subscriptions tab.
Scrolling down to the bottom of the page, you'll see the 'Delete My Account' link.
You'll be prompted to confirm your choice, since deleting your account will wipe all your data.
We would really appreciate it if you could fill out why you're leaving. Your feedback really helps us improve!
After submitting your feedback, click on the "Proceed with cancellation" button to cancel and delete your account.
I deleted my account but why can I still sign in?
When you choose to delete your account, your account data is erased from Timely. If you ever need to come back to Timely you can sign in with your username and password and create a new account super duper easy!
Once you've deleted your account, you can then opt to delete your user information as well. Access this option directly from the Timely sign-in page.
Before you go, you have the option to download your user information.
Once you're ready, confirm your password and click the red button. Your personal data will be wiped from Timely within 7 days.