Advice and answers from the Timely Team

Deleting A User

If you remove a user from your Timely account, no data will be lost what-so-ever! The user will lose access to their account, but their data will still show their name and it will still be visible on the account and in reports. Once you delete a user, you cannot edit or adjust their hours, so be sure to make any changes or adjustments before removing them.

To delete a user, head on over to the User page. Once there, click the "..." for the user you wish to remove and the select the Delete option. Simple!

Other Related Questions:

How do I delete/remove the original Admin on the account?

If the user is the original Admin, make sure to make an additional person an Administrator. Then you can log in and change the former admin user to have a "normal user" access. This will enable the original Admin will be able to remove himself or herself. 

*Note: Only the original Admin can remove the original Admin. If you are the new Admin, you will need the original Admin's credentials to remove the original Admin from the account.

What happens to the subscription once I delete the original Admin?

If you remove the original admin, nothing will happen to the subscription. If the original Admin's e-mail is linked to the billing information, we will still send that particular person the account's subscription invoices. We highly recommend you contacting us immediately so we can adjust that information.

Did this answer your question?