As a team leader this functionality can be very important, giving certain users on the account the ability to see all or limited information.

You'll be prompted when adding your new user which type of user you want them to be. As an admin you can also edit this after they have activated their account.

Admin Users

  • Can invite and delete users
  • Edit all users (which projects they have access to & hourly rates)
  • Change global settings
  • Access to the subscription information
  • Create, manage, edit both projects & tags
  • See project budget progress
  • See's everybody's hours
  • Schedule & log other team member's hours

Normal Users

  • Invite new users
  • Edit which projects they themselves have access to but not other Normal users
  • Edit limited users (which projects they have access to & hourly rates)
  • Manage, edit both projects & tags
  • See project's budget progress
  • See everyone's hours
  • Schedule & log other team member's hours

Limited Users

  • Can only see their hours (in Hours, Projects, and Reports)
  • Can only see the projects they are invited to
  • Can create only their own projects (and apply an hourly rate to personal projects)
  • Cannot invite users
  • Cannot edit or create company projects or clients
  • Cannot edit any other user on the account (which projects they have access to & hourly rates)
  • Cannot create, manage, edit both projects & tags
  • Cannot see project budget progress
  • Cannot schedule other team member hours
  • Cannot access the settings page

Did this answer your question?