When you create a project or edit a project, you are able to add or easily remove your teammates to and from the project, under the User Access portion. All you need to do is check or un-check the small box next your teammate's name. Once the box is checked and the project is created or updated, each user will receive an e-mail notification saying they've been invited to the project.
When creating a new project:
When editing a project: