A client is the person or company you're billing project hours to or doing work for. Any project work you've done for a client can be reviewed in Reports.

Creating a new client is extremely fast and easy – start by creating a project to affiliate the client with. 

Projects and clients go hand-in-hand; they cannot exist without each other. 🤝 

Other Related Questions

Can I edit and update a client name?

You totally can! Just click on the 'Manage Client' button on the Project page, click 'Edit Client' > 'Update Client' and BOOM! 💥Done!

Is there a limit on how many clients I can have?

Nope! You can have as many clients as you want.

Can I delete a client? 

You can archive clients, but you can't delete them. If you created a client name by mistake, you can change the name to something different or archive the client. Access archived clients by clicking on the 'Manage Client' button on the Project page and click 'Archived clients' from the dropdown menu.

NOTE: when you archive a Client, you also archive all related projects. 

How do I unarchive a client?

In 'Manage Clients',  switch over to the Archived Clients list and select 'Activate' to bring an archived client back.  

Related Articles

How do I create a new project?
How do I move a project to another client?
Can I import Clients and Projects into Timely?

Did this answer your question?